FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

PLEASE??

Moderator: MiRai

<<

WarHippy

Post Wed Dec 05, 2012 1:19 pm

PLEASE??

I'm a new user, and I've never worked with XML files before, so when I see somebody is sharing their keybinds, keymaps, or configurations, just like a puppy dog, I start drooling, start clicking here and there, and if I don't know what I'm supposed to do with it, I look elsewhere in the forums for instructions to add it.
This new configuration is supposed to make it easier for new people to ease into the knowledge that most of you more experienced users already possess. I hope I don't anger anyone by stating this, but if you don't include instructions of HOW we implement the things you're sharing, you might be setting some of us clueless users up for disaster, or at least needing to start all over from the beginning.
I Love how helpful everyone is when there's a problem, and I know if I asked for explanations, I would get them. I've asked some pretty dumb questions, and gotten answers without making me feel like a total nitwit for not seeeing the answer myself. I want to be as good as you guys when I grow up, that's why I blindly download stuff that you share. I'm not new to computers in general, but I am new to this concept, and I want to learn.
PLEASE, if you share something out of the goodness of your heart, include instructions of how to use it, include it, add it, or replace what we already have. If you leave that part up to us to figure out, alot of us are gonna screw things up.
I've noticed when Lax shares something, he usually explains what it does and how to add it to or replace files that it pertains to. I look up to you guys, so please help me to get closer to understanding how to use your expertise.
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Wed Dec 05, 2012 2:04 pm

Re: PLEASE??

If you're curious about CLS specifically, he's got a picture guide that might help: http://code.google.com/p/isboxer-cls-pro-config/wiki/SettingUpCLSPro