FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

code 193

Moderator: MiRai

<<

wrenchman30

Posts: 21

Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 5:48 pm

Post Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:23 pm

code 193

patched files, still have code 193, changed to dx 12 no change, reverted back to dx 11 in configuration tab still the code 193, I right click on inner space and use sets to open the game.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3832

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:27 pm

Re: code 193

idk what code 193 is. Where does this code appear. Anything other text around it to indicate what is throwing such a code?

If InnerSpace is throwing error code 193, then the other text may be useful.

If in doubt, along with more info, please provide a compatibility diagnostic. http://isboxer.com/wiki/Diagnostics

just gonna add, if error code 193 is really, can't find wow.exe, then you'll need http://isboxer.com/wiki/Game_Profile so you can change the main executable path to include
Code:
\_retail_
or you can patch up InnerSpace and it will do it for you.
<<

wrenchman30

Posts: 21

Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 5:48 pm

Post Tue Dec 11, 2018 8:52 pm

Re: code 193

it was a windows error code, I had to change the profile to world of warcraft default profile and add your \_retail_ on the end of the main executable path, ty for the help, it had been working up till today on windows dx11 profile.
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2939

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:18 pm

Re: code 193

wrenchman30 wrote:it was a windows error code, I had to change the profile to world of warcraft default profile and add your \_retail_ on the end of the main executable path, ty for the help, it had been working up till today on windows dx11 profile.

There was an update to Inner Space today that resolves that issue. Simply restart Inner Space, click "Patch these files," let it restart, and it will auto-fix your profiles for you.

Putting this out there for those who will undoubtedly come across this thread looking for a fix.
<<

wrenchman30

Posts: 21

Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 5:48 pm

Post Wed Dec 12, 2018 7:57 pm

Re: code 193

not to be a butthead but the first two words are patched files, you guys that know this system are awesome, I have watched your videos and learned tons, patching did not fix the profile, bob set me on the right track I had to manually change the profile from dx 11 to default and It worked

Return to World of Warcraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests