FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Triplehead2go + Taskbar problem

Moderator: MiRai

<<

edw224

Post Fri Nov 19, 2010 2:04 pm

Triplehead2go + Taskbar problem

I am using the Matrox Triplehead2go to trick my computer into seeing one huge monitor @ 5040x1050 (3x1080x1050 - 3 22" monitors). I am running Windows 7 x64; for some reason Microsoft disabled the ability to decide whether the task bar is "Always on Top". The only game I am trying to play is WoW with ISBoxer.

My problem is that the main window is not being flagged as "Always on Top" and the taskbar is showing on the bottom of only the middle monitor (region 1). I would like to note that region 2 (left monitor) and region 3 (right monitor) do not have this issue with the Slave Regions Always on Top checked. I'm not a programmer for sure, but I would guess that ISBoxer is placing responsibility for the Always on Top flag for region 1 on the game.

So pretty much what I have is a taskbar showing up on the bottom of my main window during game play.

My solution: I moved the taskbar to the right, which completely moves it from spanning the bottom of all 3 monitors to only the right side of the right monitor. I hate it there, but it's a fix. I also found a program that assigned a hotkey for the Always on Top flag to any window. This works also, but each time shift regions I have to press the hotkey again.

Can this be fixed? Is there something I am missing in the setup? Any and all help is appreciated.
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:48 am

Re: Triplehead2go + Taskbar problem

ISBoxer doesn't allow the main region to be set to Always On Top through your Window Layout... however, you can tell ISBoxer you want the main window Always On Top using a Mapped Key, and this Mapped Key only has to be used once (per reload, which includes when you Export while playing).

So here's what you can do.
1. Create a Mapped Key (e.g. in the "Control" Key Map for WoW, or "Always On" for non-WoW)