FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Action Target Group grouping in keymaps

Moderator: MiRai

<<

JamesBC

Post Sun Dec 15, 2019 7:40 am

Action Target Group grouping in keymaps

I'm new to ISBoxer. Just an FYI.

In setting up virtual combat DPS rotations for my first team, I realized the virtualization level could be removed if you could group things by Action Target Group.

What I mean by that is this: right now you map a key like this

Combat Hotkey -> Virtual Combat -> <insert character type specific mapping here>

But...

Instead of that, how about the option of also having this:

(this is a text representation of the Combat Hotkeys tree)
Code:
   -Combat Hotkeys
      -Mapped Keys
         -DPS Rotation
            -ATG Elemental Shaman
               -ATG Level 1-20
                  -Advanced
                  -Steps
               -ATG Level 21-36
                  -Advanced
                  -Steps
            -ATG Beastmaster Hunter
               -ATG Level 1-20
                  -Advanced
                  -Steps
               -ATG Level 21-36
                  -Advanced
                  -Steps

See what I mean? Then you just assign different ATGs to your character as it progresses. So it's always in the ATG "Elemental Shaman", but it could be added/removed from different ATGs as it levels. Then when the system processes the keystroke, it just walks the tree and if there are any ATG sections, it moves into them if it's a member of that ATG. That way you could literally build a single DPS rotation keymap that houses every thing without virtualization. Just create ATGs for "Beastmaster Hunter" and put that characters in it. And then "Level 1-20" (or whatever naming/scale scheme you'd have) and add that to the same character. Now it hits the "Beastmaster Hunter" and goes in there and then eventually hits "Level 1-20" and goes in there and then since there are no more levels, it processes the steps.