FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Set Up Help

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Veivei

Post Wed Aug 28, 2013 5:12 pm

Set Up Help

Hello! This is my first time using this software and I want to use it for ARR. I was setting it up, I added a new game and used "ffxivboot.exe". Then ran the quick setup wizard, clicked the FFXIV:ARR option from the drop down menu, put in my character name and chose the "FINAL FANTASY XIV: A REALM REBORN" and the default profile and continued with the wizard using recommended options. Then I export to Inner Space and try to launch my team, however, nothing happens at all. No new screen pops up, no launcher, nothing. I was wondering if anyone had any insight as to why this is happening? I also tried right clicking inner space --> "FINAL FANTASY XIV: A REALM REBORN" --> Default Profile and it will launch the launcher. It will not happen when i try to launch my team though.
<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Wed Aug 28, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: Set Up Help

You may or may not have a program conflicting with Inner Space. I would assume if that's the case then the default profile wouldn't launch, but you should probably start with a diagnostic report.

You can also provide the information from say... the last 20 lines or so from your Console. After you launch your Character Set through Inner Space and nothing happens:

1) Right-click on the Inner Space try icon
2) Select Console
3) Bring the console window to the front if it's in the background
4) Click, hold, and drag across all of the lines of the console you'd like to copy and they will automatically copy to your clipboard
5) Paste those lines here
<<

Veivei

Post Wed Aug 28, 2013 5:47 pm

Console last 20 lines-ish after running my "team"

/====================================================
|
| 17:35:25 ISBoxer: Preparing to launch Character Set 'Vei's Team'
| 17:35:25 ISBoxer: Settings imported from ISBoxerToolkit.GeneralSettings.XML