FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Problem when moving

Moderator: MiRai

<<

indigooo

Posts: 6

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 8:17 am

Post Wed Jul 26, 2017 6:21 am

Problem when moving

Hello there, I just changed computer and set everything like it was before, or at least i think i did it. Got a problem when moving the characters, the main window character move perfect, but the rest move in little steps, like move, stop, move stop, and they loose the synch.
Any suggestion? I am using force move and mouse wheel to move them.

Thanks in advance
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2667

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:54 pm

Re: Problem when moving

Sounds rather like lag/perf/fps type issues.

Perhaps running the CPU strategy wizard and selecting the last option in the dropdown ("Select all CPUs with every window..........") will help. You probably want to also set the foreground/background FPS the same (usually 30/30 is a good place, or 60/60 if you GPU can cope).

From what you wrote its a bit of guesswork to say you created a brand new profile? and didn't copy it across from your previous setup?. If you copied it, then you probably need to re-run the Window Layout Wizard. If it was a new profile, this wont change anything.

If you still have issues, perhaps going through this page will help, or even providing a compatibility diagnostic.
<<

indigooo

Posts: 6

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 8:17 am

Post Wed Jul 26, 2017 6:18 pm

Re: Problem when moving

Fixed it already, it was a fps issue :)

Thanks a lot

Return to Diablo 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests