FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Noob in need of help

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Reisuj

Post Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:02 pm

Noob in need of help

I just recently signed up to give the trial for Isboxer a go for running an RaF account. I stepped through the setup wizard and did everything there exactly as stated and also made sure that the isboxer addon was enabled on both accounts but it still isn't sending anything as far as hotkeys go. I'm only trying to use the default 1 - = keys for attacks and it isn't working as of yet. Also I'm not seeing the clickable buttons to enable and disable Keymaps and Broadcasting.

Here's a link to my profile:

http://www.privatepaste.com/0368921d71

I've been doing and redoing the wizard trying to find what I'm missing. I'm sure I'm missing something simple since this is my first time trying to do any real multiboxing. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Reisuj
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:08 pm

Re: Noob in need of help

are you launching the games via the proscribed methods in http://isboxer.com/wiki/WoW:Quicker_Sta ... _2:_Log_in ??

After you have Exported to Inner Space, your Character Set should now be available for launching. To launch your team, use one of the following 3 methods:
1. Right click Inner Space in the system notification area and, in the ISBoxer Character Sets sub-menu, select your Character Set
2. In the top left pane in ISBoxer, under Character Sets, right click your Character Set and select Launch
3. To create a shortcut on your desktop to launch your team: In the top left pane in ISBoxer, under Character Sets, right click your Character Set and select Create desktop Launch shortcut

<<

Reisuj

Post Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:15 pm

Nothing starts up from there when I try to launch that way. I'm assuming it is supposed to launch an instance of WoW for each team member. But it's thinking for a second then nothing.
<<

bob

Post Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:20 pm