FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Staggered repeat/Delay?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Makeshift

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:36 am

Post Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:39 am

Staggered repeat/Delay?

Hi guys,

So in one of the games I'm using ISBoxer for, I wish to do a process that is incredibly laggy for the machine it's running on. When using a repeater to try and do this on 15 clients at once it becomes a bit unusable for a while.

I was wondering if it's possible to have a repeater set to repeat, but in a staggered way. So say I active the repeater on Client 1 and click somewhere, on Client 2 that would happen 3 seconds later, then Client 3 3 seconds after that etc.

Is there currently a way to get this to work, or is it planned at all?

Cheers.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2710

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:36 pm

Re: Staggered repeat/Delay?

Not in ISBoxer, and No.

In ISBoxer if you want staggered actions, put them in different steps and press the hotkey multiple times. Or setup a round robin, and press the hotkey multiple times.

What you are asking for is timed macro capabilities, and ISBoxer does not provide this.
<<

Makeshift

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:36 am

Post Wed Jul 26, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Staggered repeat/Delay?

Ah, that makes sense. Fair enough, thank you Bob.
<<

Alge

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 1223

Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 am

Location: Under the milky way tonight

Post Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:13 pm

Re: Staggered repeat/Delay?

Is it possible to do your Repeater actions in smaller batches? If so, there is a wiki article on broadcasting to specific sets of windows that may be useful. Note: from a quick glance it may be slightly out of date but useable.

Return to Repeater

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests