FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

New , need help with lay out.

Moderator: MiRai

<<

cmecu2

Post Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:10 am

New , need help with lay out.

I am new to all of this, and just tried a windows lay out but I am starting over. I cant seem to find the set up I want or just dont understand everything on it.

Im playing SWTOR I play on my 55" tv and also have a 22" monitor. I did isboxer / innerspace to get work , I had the game on just my TV both accounts were running, one big and one small underneath it, but i dont want that set up. Here is what I want.

I want one swtor account running on TV and other account running on monitor. Which I did have them successfully running, but issue was every time I mouse clicked on TV the account swapped with other one on monitor. I couldnt make it stop regardless of what i changed in all the different settings.

I just want one game running on tv, and one on monitor and be able to swap them back and forth pushing the Right CTRL button. Any help ?

Just to add, I can get both accounts going on the different monitors, just one of my main issues is that the mouse click on my one monitor makes the display swap with the other one. I dont want it to do that. I want to be able to swap with something like right ctrl button, not the mouse click making them swap.

Also here is my layout i currently have. im sure its all messed up.
http://www.privatepaste.com/d54ebdda94
Last edited by cmecu2 on Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
<<

Alge

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:44 am

Re: New , need help with lay out.

The wiki page on Window Layouts and MiRai's video on that page should cover it I think.
<<

cmecu2

Post Wed Mar 14, 2012 6:51 am

Re: New , need help with lay out.

i didnt see anything on there about mouse click making my screens swap

From messing around I did find a way to make the accounts stop swapping from one monitor to the other .