FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Eve Mining, Simple Setup Guide.

Moderator: MiRai

<<

mastercloudxxiv

Post Fri Jan 04, 2013 3:20 am

Eve Mining, Simple Setup Guide.

Hello, i am really new to Isboxer, but i have come up with a simple setup that i believe can help anyone lookig to mine. I will use my Own configuration as the main example as this is Highly expandable.

The set up is Based on Teams of 4, with one or more Boosters. 5 Characters per team.

Orca Booster (if you have the foreman implant this is Awesome) sitting on sun and flying in one direction. can also be in a POS.

4 miners per team, one for each of the main ore type in your systems. In Amarr, we have Kernite, Scordite, Pyrox, and Veldspar.

I Run with 2 Teams, so this is how i will explain.

Team 1 has a set of bookmarks 200KM off of every belt (explanation on how to do this later). Name the folder something like 1-(system). In that folder, have a collection of bookmarks for each belt, and one for the Station or corperat hangar array you use. it should look something like this.

[Folder]
1-Station
2-Belt1
2-Belt2
2-Belt3
Ect..

Naming it this way keep things aligned, and keeps the drop down menue at the top of your right click list, so it can be use by all toons.

If you have multiple teams in the same system, give the teams different bookmarks so they do not go to the same belt.

The Bookmarks should be 200Km off for a number of reasons.

1) This allows Direct re-Warp to specific roids for each toon, eliminating Wasteful travel times.
2) Allows Scouting of the belts without getting caught on roids, just in case something has already been mined out.
3) Easier separation of teams if all in the same belt.

Slot one, the controller, should be your most efficient miner, as this toon will decide your docking times.

When all miners have an Identical layout, overviews are set up to allow one miner per roid, and you have the team in position, you are ready to go out and make isk.