FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Creating Custom Keymap Free-Target AE left mouse click

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Crumb3

Post Fri Aug 21, 2020 9:38 am

Creating Custom Keymap Free-Target AE left mouse click

Hey Folks,

I've been using ISBoxer now for 2 Years. I am pretty comfortable with creating custom keymap hotkeys; however, I can not find any reference to creating a custom hotkey keymap that will allow me to cast my paladin's free-target AE splash cure spell AND left mouse click with the same keypress. (would be bonus IF I could left click it on my TARGET everytime as well :P but would settle for just the left mouse click after casting it).

I would love any input on this.

Thanks in advance!

Crumb
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Fri Aug 21, 2020 9:58 am

Re: Creating Custom Keymap Free-Target AE left mouse click

Use the Mapped Key Wizard, and choose the Broadcast plus Click type. This will setup a mapped key which you can have a nosey at to see how it is done.

This covers it in video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsAIukHgWgo
<<

Crumb3

Post Fri Aug 21, 2020 10:59 am

Bob,

TYVM... I will get to this ASAP! And if/when it works... I would give you a big kiss IRL :P... just kidding, but seriously 2 years I hesitated making a paladin because I couldn't figure out how to manage this... it will be AMAZING if it works!
<<

Crumb3

Post Fri Aug 21, 2020 11:08 am

Bob,

so it didn't send the "next click" as a "left mouse click"... any ideas?

also noted: I just read the description, it says "until I click"... what I would LOVE to happen is that by press the " 1 " key, it would "cast PBAE free-target spell" AND "also press the left click mouse key" simultaneously (or in 2 keypresses)

does that make more sense? (by casting the spell it "automatically" already puts the "click" target out there, so I want it to actually "press the left mouse key" with a keypress instead)
<<

bob

Post Fri Aug 21, 2020 11:30 am