FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Problem with Cryptic Macros

Moderator: MiRai

<<

lemartes99

Posts: 123

Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:27 pm

Post Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:47 pm

Problem with Cryptic Macros

Hi Everyone, i can't get the individual macros to work, and am having trouble with targeting one of the players. (Slot 5 - bound to F5)

Under Game Helper, i have made a new entry for each char, and only enable the macro for that char. I am only trying to map one key differently, F1 to target the players pet.

Here is one of the macro files generated by isboxer. The Targetting macros are fine here.

Code:
F6 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Benn Silverkin"
F2 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Thia Darksbane"
F3 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Thia Stormcloud"
F4 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Kallista Angelbane"
F5 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Mika Shieldheart"   <--- It's correct here
F7 "Follow"
F8 "Assist Benn Silverkin"
F9 "HardTargetLock 1"
F10 "SetFollow 0"
F11 "HardTargetLock 0"
F12 "targetCursor $$ HardTargetLock 1"
F13 "invite Thia Darksbane$$invite Thia Stormcloud$$invite Kallista Angelbane$$invite Mika Shieldheart"
F14 "Team_kick Thia Darksbane$$Team_kick Thia Stormcloud$$Team_kick Kallista Angelbane$$Team_kick Mika Shieldheart"
Shift+PRINTSCREEN "screenshot_ui_jpg"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Rocky"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Dante"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Rob Stark"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target John Snow"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Lemartes"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Rocky"


All the individual ones are at the end. I don't know why there is a duplicate F1. I have triple checked, i have no duplicate macros defined.

Here is a /bind_save_file from one of the guys.

Code:
Joy7 "(null)"
t "(null)"
Lalt "(null)"
Ralt "(null)"
Shift+z "++suspendForcedMouselookAndStopMoving"
F12 "targetCursor $$ HardTargetLock 1"
F11 "HardTargetLock 0"
F10 "SetFollow 0"
F8 "Assist Benn Silverkin"
F9 "hardtargetlock 1"
F5 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Mika Angelbane"  <-- It messes up the name here, on all chars
F4 "hardtargetlock 1 $$ target Kallista Angelbane"
F3 "hardtargetlock 1 $$ target Thia Stormcloud"
F2 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Thia Darksbane"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Rocky"  <-- It Puts this for all 5 chars
F6 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Benn Silverkin"
F14 "Team_kick Benn Silverkin$$Team_kick Thia Stormcloud$$Team_kick Kallista Angelbane$$Team_kick Mika Shieldheart"
F7 "Follow"
F13 "invite Benn Silverkin$$invite Thia Stormcloud$$invite Kallista Angelbane$$invite Mika Shieldheart"
Shift "screenshot_ui_jpg"
Home "ClickWindowButton_1"
Pageup "gfxSetDefaultFOV 40"
Pagedown "gfxSetDefaultFOV 75"
Control+i "(null)"
Insert "Invoke"
Shift+1 "(null)"


It sets F1 to SLOT1 for each char, and it also messes up the name of SLOT5, it picks the last name from SLOT4.

I have double checked all names and everything is correct. No idea what i'm missing. Any help would be great.
Thanks
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 7141

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:38 pm

Re: Problem with Cryptic Macros

Paste your ISBoxer configuration so I (or someone else) can look at it and assist you with what might be wrong in it -- HOWTO: Share your configuration for better support

If I had to guess, based on what you pasted, it sounds like one issue is that your Macro Sets that you intended to assign to a single Character, are actually assigned to the entire Character Set. I say this because you have this in your first paste
Code:
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Rocky"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Dante"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Rob Stark"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target John Snow"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Lemartes"
F1 "HardTargetLock 1 $$ Target Rocky"


So un-highlight the Character Set and only highlight each of the Characters.

Secondly if the Character name is showing up correctly in the character-specific isboxer-binds.txt file, but not in your verification file from /bind_save_file, then you might need to do the /bind_load_file isboxer-binds.txt again after having made changes to it.

Past that it will definitely help to see your configuration :)
<<

nodoze

Posts: 471

Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 2:46 pm

Post Fri Jun 21, 2013 4:04 pm

Re: Problem with Cryptic Macros

Maybe try '/Unbind_all' in each client window just to be safe and then re-launch everything.
<<

Evilsquash

Posts: 11

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:31 pm

Post Fri Jun 21, 2013 9:34 pm

Re: Problem with Cryptic Macros

nodoze wrote:Maybe try '/Unbind_all' in each client window just to be safe and then re-launch everything.


Yeah, I was having issues with binds not sticking until I did this. Now I start off with:
/unbind_all,
then bind your file
and then /binds_save_file SavedBinds.txt to see what the game is seeing as bound.
<<

zandokan

Posts: 140

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 7:50 pm

Post Tue Jun 25, 2013 9:23 am

Re: Problem with Cryptic Macros

yeah I had the same issue.

Return to Neverwinter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest