FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

So Blizzard is killing Multiboxing in WoW

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Nezied

Post Tue Nov 03, 2020 5:16 pm

So Blizzard is killing Multiboxing in WoW

https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/news/ ... g-software

Not much needs be said I think? I'm no expert, but this is basically killing off multiboxing isn't it?
<<

redsorc

Post Tue Nov 03, 2020 6:13 pm

Re: So Blizzard is killing Multiboxing in WoW

Yep. What a shame. I was really looking forward to coming back.

I can only assume that the effect on the economy from multi-boxers could no longer be ignored, and they couldn't think of a better solution.

I feel really bad for people that have already bought Shadowlands on multiple accounts. Hopefully, folks can be refunded?

I feel really really bad for Lax. ISBoxer is a fantastic piece of software that has provided me with years of entertainment that I, and I'm guessing many others, won't be able to justify supporting now. Must be a phenomenal kick in the teeth. :(
<<

Bubbahearths

Post Tue Nov 03, 2020 6:13 pm

I just got into multiboxing and have been having fun =(. Any idea when they implement the new rule?
<<

Nezied

Post Tue Nov 03, 2020 6:16 pm

For sure, I mean, ISBoxer can be used for plenty of other games, but non of them have the same popularity and I doubt ease of accessibility as WoW has, it's gonna be a kick in the nuts, I don't envy the man.. Especially since his latest youtube video hinted at lots of Shadowlands plans...

I just got back into Multiboxing less than a week ago, so I'm a bit gutted over it, but at least only my main account and 1 of my slave accounts had shadowlands on it from last I was actively boxing.

It's gonna suck.
<<

SLOKnightfall

Post Tue Nov 03, 2020 6:17 pm

Yes,No, Maybe? The key line to me is
"The use of input broadcasting software that mirrors keystrokes to multiple WoW game clients will soon be considered an actionable offense"