FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

1.13.3 Patch Background Low FPS

Moderator: MiRai

<<

colorblindbandit

Post Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:15 pm

1.13.3 Patch Background Low FPS

After patch I'm getting single digit FPS in background clients, but normal FPS in foreground. I noticed an initial pop up w/the message, "hardware changed, reload default settings?" but don't get it any longer. Anyone else having this issue? Any suggestions would be appreciated. When I click one of my other boxing windows it immediately increases to normal FPS but due to the low background FPS it's currently unplayable due to the latency.
<<

MasterChad

Post Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:31 pm

Re: 1.13.3 Patch Background Low FPS

Yep, same issue here. I am 3-Boxing.

My main window runs ok. My background windows lag horridly. If I switch to another window that window runs fine but then my new background windows lag.

I am not tech savvy enough to know if it's a WoW issue or ISBoxer issue so I am with the Color Blind Bandit. Any advice is appreciated.

Chad
<<

MasterChad

Post Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:58 pm

I found this on the WoW Forums:

https://us.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t ... h/385368/3

I tried it though and it didn't help.
<<

colorblindbandit

Post Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:19 pm

I tried the graphics card setting as well. It helped only on the foreground window.

I tried reinstalling ISBoxer & InnerSpace with no luck. Will try reinstalling game tomorrow and post an update.
<<

MasterChad

Post Wed Dec 11, 2019 2:55 pm

I haven't seen anyone else report having this problem that Colorblind and I seem to be having.

Do you think I should completely uninstall IS Boxer and WoW and reinstall them? Is that madness to consider?

Does anyone have any other suggestions or can anyone direct me to post with troubleshooting suggestions?

I'm afraid I am not very savvy when it comes to technical issues and I am relatively new to IS Boxer and multiboxing. I'd appreciate any advice.