FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

My keys don't work

Moderator: MiRai

<<

ppito0079

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:11 pm

Post Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:40 pm

My keys don't work

Hello, sorry if my problem is very silly, I am new to isboxer, but I have been looking for a solution for this and I can not find any, first, I have 5 characters, 1 tank - 1 healer - 3 dps, my problem is that when I start In the game I try to use my tank (as the main character) but when I use it and press the keys I put (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, Q, E, etc.) all my characters escape, but when I use 1 dps (random dps, not the healer) all my keys work as they should, please, is there any solution for this, I would love to play with my tank as the main window, and not with a dps.

Thank you very much for your attention.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 4061

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Mon Dec 02, 2019 3:31 am

Re: My keys don't work

Usually the first problem is, broadcasting is enabled. Disable it.

But I'm not sure what you mean by escape. Please clarify.

Also, maybe share your config, there might be something obvious to it.
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=13
<<

ppito0079

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:11 pm

Post Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:27 pm

Re: My keys don't work

Oh sorry, I didn't know you could copy that.
This is my profile:

https://pastebin.com/B7D4K7Gk
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2990

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Mon Dec 02, 2019 3:34 pm

Re: My keys don't work

As bob asked, what do you mean by "escape?"
<<

ppito0079

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 11:11 pm

Post Mon Dec 02, 2019 5:20 pm

Re: My keys don't work

They run in a straight line.
I have 5 slots
Slot 1 = tank
Slot 2 = Healer
Slot 3 = dps
Slot 4 = dps
Slot 5 = dps
Every time I use slot 1, slot 2 and slot 5 (like the main window), the other windows run in a straight line, BUT when I use slot 3 or slot 4 (like the main window), this doesn't happen , and I can control them with the keys assigned to them.
As I said, I have been looking for a solution in video tutorials, guides, etc.
But I found no solution, someone has an idea why this happens, I want to use my tank (Slot 1) as the main window, without the others running in a straight line.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 4061

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:16 pm

Re: My keys don't work

I can't see anything out of the ordinary in the profile on the first and second look overs.

Still a bit fuzzy on when this running in a straight line starts.

Does it happen as soon as you change the windows? Is it when you press something. If so what are you pressing. Do you have broadcasting enabled or disabled at the time?

Do you have other addons. Have you tried disabling all other addons except the ISBoxer addon?
You have an autorun configured (this is Numlock usually IIRC). Is it still numlock. Can you unbind this temporarily on all toons?.
Have you tried a reset on the in game keybinds ?

Return to World of Warcraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests