FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

New to ISOBoxer and having fun.

Moderator: MiRai

<<

1druid1

Post Mon Jan 02, 2012 5:11 pm

New to ISOBoxer and having fun.

Hi All

I am brand new to ISOBoxer, didnt even know this software existed until I was looking for a way to run two instances of SWTOR on my PC. I have always played multiple accounts of MMORPGS but I usually either used dual screen monitors or multiple windows on one monitor and tabbed between them, needless to say I wasnt very efficient in combat trying to tab between screens but it did work and allowed me to level characters quicker than solo. If only I had found this years ago :-)

I have setup ISOBoxer and have my two instances running, I have also created a keymap and a repeater region for passing my Quickbar into my second account, it works brilliantly. My only slight problems are that as everyone knows the follow is terrible in SWTOR but I have used suggestions on the board to make it a little bit easier to work with and so far I am having fun leveling two Sith Inquisitors.

I do seem to have some mouse problems when switching over to the second account, it doesnt respond very well and I end up looking at the ceiling, some gentle persuasion and I can get it back to a centered view and I just use WASD instead for turning amd moving. The only real reason I need access to the second account is for looting purposes and accepting quest rewards and doing story quest items, if there is a better way to do this using the primary for controlling then please do share.

As I say my use of ISOBoxer has just begun and I basically followed the tutorials to get my instances running and pass my keys, I am running on a single monitor using the layout of the one big window and one small one running on the bottom left.

All the best

Druid
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Mon Jan 02, 2012 5:29 pm

Re: New to ISOBoxer and having fun.