FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

In Game Resolution is a little off

Moderator: MiRai

<<

demised01

Posts: 6

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 12:14 pm

Post Sun Oct 01, 2023 1:20 am

In Game Resolution is a little off

I fixed this years ago but I'm old and need an assist.

Game is set to windowed mode.

I've applied several suggestions from previous user posts to include the swtor client settings:

[Renderer]
AntiAliasingLevel = 4
AtlasQuality = 0
Buckets = 5
D3DFullScreen = false
DYDDrawDistancePreset = 2
EnableSSAO = true
GraphicsDeviceId = 29471
GraphicsQuality = 5
Height = 1200
MeshLODQuality = 1
NativeHeight = 1200
NativeWidth = 3840
ShadowMapNumCascades = 8
ShadowMapResolution = 2048
SpeedTreeDistanceScale = 1.25
TextureAnisotropy = 16
Width = 3840
EnableDistortion = true
RefreshRate = 60
WindowX = 0
WindowY = 0
CodeVersionChanged = false
LastCodeVersionRun = 2
NewBucket = 5
doShadows = true
InfoGraphicsVendor = AMD_GPU
InfoGraphicsVideoMemoryMB = 8151
MinspecVramCutoffMB = 256
FullScreen = false

Also set the 3DRender to 3840x1200 in the layout wizard.

My Boxer config is generic and basic out of the box. (attached).

The below screen snips say it all. She doesnt like being fat...help her. Image is everything to my girl.

goodreso.PNG
goodreso.PNG (496 KiB) Viewed 26946 times


badreso.PNG
badreso.PNG (480.7 KiB) Viewed 26946 times


swtor.xml
(258.65 KiB) Downloaded 380 times
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 7301

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Sun Oct 01, 2023 1:30 am

Re: In Game Resolution is a little off

The bug may be related to your primary monitor being a different aspect ratio. The things I would suggest trying are in-game; your Window Layout looks fine.

Enabling Fullscreen (in the in-game settings) may fix it -- ISBoxer will still force the game into the Window Layout as specified, but the game may behave differently. If the game has a Maximize setting, you can also try disabling that.
<<

demised01

Posts: 6

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 12:14 pm

Post Sun Oct 01, 2023 1:43 am

Re: In Game Resolution is a little off

Thanks for the quick response. I'm certain this happened when I was playing 3 or 4 years ago and I'm certain I fixed it.. just for the life of me cannot remember what I did.

In game full screen did not fix it.
<<

demised01

Posts: 6

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 12:14 pm

Post Tue Oct 24, 2023 8:46 am

Re: In Game Resolution is a little off

It's definitely an issue with ultra wide compatibility. Boxer not giving me 3840x1200. It's stretching the 1920x1200 to 3840x1200. If I stack side by side on the ultrawide at 1920x1200 the reso is fine.

Return to Star Wars: The Old Republic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron