FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Role-based macros for Rift

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Berserker

Post Sun Feb 20, 2011 8:41 pm

Role-based macros for Rift

For the BIG UPDATE, see: http://isboxer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=4493#p4493

I am far from an expert boxer, and this is my first serious boxing effort.

I want to play a 5-man, heterogeneous team in Rift. I'm thinking: warrior (reaver/paladin/riftblade), rogue (ranger/sab/sin), rogue (bard/ranger/marksmen), cleric (sent/inq/justicar), mage(storm/lock/necro) -- or maybe just 3 rogues, cc, and a tank. At any rate, I want to be able to cause the right roles to do the right thing at the right time.

In addition to setting up the FTL-like macros (thanks Lax!), I've done the following:

Macro Name: MarkAll

Code:
targetexact char1
mark 1
targetexact char2
mark 2
targetexact char3
mark 3
targetexact char4
mark 4
targetexact char5
mark 5
targetlasttarget

Macro Name: ClearMarks

Code:
clearallmarks

(all of the below is deprecated -- but you may find it useful -- please see the BIG UPDATE: http://isboxer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=4493#p4493 for updated heal, cc, role, and team action bars)

Macro Name: HealMarkx (where x | char[x])

Code:
#show <HEALSPELL>
cast @mark x <HEALSPELL>

MacroName: HealSelf

Code:
#show <HEALSPELL>
cast @self <HEALSPELL>

MacroName: OMGHEAL!!

Code:
#show <HEALSPELL>
cast @target <HEALSPELL>
cast @focus <HEALSPELL>
cast @mouseover <HEALSPELL>
cast @self <HEALSPELL>

MacroName: CCIt

Code:
#show <CCSPELL>
cast @mouseover <CCSPELL>
cast @target <CCSPELL>

and then set up keymaps:

HealCascade
--one step for each character
--each step calls a HealMarkx macro

Yes, this means I have to spam a button to heal through the team, and I will overheal those that don't need heals, but that works to my benefit in rifts anyway hehe

HealSelf
--just calls the HealSelf macro

HealX
--calls HealMarkX (thinking I only need this for the tank role char,rather than one for each)

CCIt