FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

How to update number of CPUs on upgraded computer

Moderator: MiRai

<<

jainician

Posts: 2

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:58 am

Post Sat Feb 13, 2021 1:40 pm

How to update number of CPUs on upgraded computer

I upgraded my main computers CPU from Dual Xeon E5-2670 (16cores 32Threads) To Dual CPU Xeon E5-2697 V2 (24 Cores 48 Threads).
How can i accurately update the Hardware info to Innerspace?
I can change the Cpu count in the Computers section of the tool box. On the computer that was upgraded. However when i run the CPU wizard it only shows the original 32 CPUs and not the 48.
I copied my Innerspace folder from program files to back it up.
Uninstalled Innerspace removing all folders and data.
Reinstalled.
The max CPUs shown in the CPU wizard is still thirty two. Is this a hard limit?
<<

jainician

Posts: 2

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:58 am

Post Sat Feb 13, 2021 2:22 pm

Re: How to update number of CPUs on upgraded computer

So im not sure what I did.
I ran a quick setup wizard to test how many CPUs would show up and it showed 32.
I was annoyed and just opened my back of of last exported and applied it to my fresh install.
I ran the cpu wizard again. It showed fourty eight cpus once.
If i run the quick setup wizard or the cpu wizard it shows 32.
How do i set this to be consistent and accurate?
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 4275

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Sat Feb 13, 2021 3:35 pm

Re: How to update number of CPUs on upgraded computer

The ISBoxer Toolkit will only handle 32 CPU's as it is a 32bit piece of software, and so it only uses 32 flags in order to set the CPUs.

We're looking at options for moving the toolkit to 64bit, but there is no schedule for it.

Return to Multiboxing Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron