FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

How to setup Mouse Broadcast without Key Broadcast

Moderator: MiRai

<<

JClay

Post Tue Apr 07, 2020 8:33 pm

How to setup Mouse Broadcast without Key Broadcast

Hello,

I am very new to multiboxing. I am working on a node gathering team of 3. I am trying to get it to "interact with mouseover," however I can only get it to do so if I turn on mouse broadcasting, which also seems to turn on key broadcasting, so my followers quickly stop following and start moving to the keystrokes. I know this should not be the case and am unsure how to resolve this to allow me to mouse over nodes without broadcasting keystrokes.
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Tue Apr 07, 2020 9:12 pm

Re: How to setup Mouse Broadcast without Key Broadcast

The simple method is to put a hotkey on the mapped key for ISB42 - ALways On, Activate Mouse Repeat. This only does the mouse.

The other versions if using the in game Interact With Mouseover keybind, is shown in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VoG_JeuI4Fo&t=284s
<<

JClay

Post Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:49 pm

Thank you for the response. I have got the mouse only repeating working now. I am trying now to do what that video shows to do for "method 3" which I tried before you linked it, thought I followed it to a T, but did not work. Now I have a friend who codes and understands this stuff more than I do, and we watched the video multiple times, reinstalled ISboxer to get a fully fresh start, seemed to have followed the video to a T and does not work. Pressing my interact with mouseover hotkey, which should, from what we understand, repeat the cursor momentarily to all windows, adjust camera angles and interact with mouseover. However, this all only occurs on the main window and does not repeat at all... so stumped at this point.
<<

bob

Post Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:53 pm

If only one window does things, and not others, then it is usually targets.

Method 3 as per that video.