FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Too many toons breaks key maps?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

viva

Post Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:40 am

Too many toons breaks key maps?

Hey! I only started playing around with ISBoxer a few hours ago, but I was curious about an issue that came up. Sorry if this is obviously fixed, but I wasn't sure how to phrase it and googling didn't help.

I wanted to log in as many accounts as possible into a wow private server, but I noticed that making a character set with too many (around 30 I think) makes it so that the key commands to follow and assist not work. Is there a way around this or is this just a limit with the program?

Thank you.
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Sun Mar 29, 2020 2:49 am

Re: Too many toons breaks key maps?

The limit is currently about 500. People have successfully run 60+ on a single computer.

If you are having trouble with things not working after loading a particular amount of instances, it is usually a lack of CPU time. Mostly, if you dont use the "All CPUs for All Games" CPU strategy, then the games end up starved for CPU time, and thus don't respond to input.
<<

viva

Post Tue Mar 31, 2020 6:26 pm

Hey, thank you for the reply!

So here's my progress: my initial trouble (key commands not working at all) was indeed because of something I overlooked in my newbie-ness, so I now have my mass of characters/instances following and assisting and working properly... except for one. It's not an issue of improper keybinds in-game or cpu starving (instances run great and there's no lag or stuttering, my pc is pretty strong). For some reason, slot 1 can command every other slot to follow, except for slot 31 which won't. It will however assist (interact with npcs and such). Likewise, Slot 31 can't command any other slot (1-45 checked), but it can command assist. This isn't unique to slot 31 - every slot above 24 cannot command follow, or command assist for that matter.