FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Movement Key Bindings keep getting disabled

Moderator: MiRai

<<

brilove

Post Thu May 06, 2010 12:45 pm

Movement Key Bindings keep getting disabled

I'm new to ISBoxer and am having a small vexing issue. Somehow the key binding for Move Backward keeps getting disabled in WoW. Probably something silly I did. Details as follows:

I am trying to learn ISBoxer with a simple 2 character setup. I have Jamba installed but do not use auto follow or strobing.

I want to be able to hold down a key and have the slave toon move backward to break follow without leaving the master window. I set up a mapped key named Stop Follow. When I press "," it is supposed to broadcast the Down Arrow key to all windows except current.

Move Backward is bound in WoW to the standard S and Down Arrow.

Here is the problem: Whenever I log into WoW using ISBoxer on these toons the down arrow is disabled completely. The Stop Follow doesn't work. Even if I just press the down arrow to move my current toon backward nothing happens.

I can temporarily fix this by setting up the Stop Follow mapped key to broadcast "S" instead. Then it works fine. But the next time I log into the game the "S" key movement is disabled and I have to switch back to the Down Arrow to get it to work.

So if i set it to Down Arrow only S works. If I set it to S only Down Arrow works. Happens every single time.

http://pastebin.com/6amU4q5x

Any help is appreciated.
<<

Ualaa

Grandmaster Guidesmith

Post Thu May 06, 2010 2:43 pm

Re: Movement Key Bindings keep getting disabled

The basic approach would be:

Warcraft has 'S' and 'Down Arrow' bound to move backwards.
In IS Boxer, you make a mapped key, in the General Keymap (so it applies to all sets of characters).

Right click on Mapped Keys, and choose New.
Name it something like: Move Back (Down Arrow).
Click the mapped key, in the bottom left pane.
Set the hotkey, to Down Arrow.