FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Only 1 Instance can Connect (D2R)

Moderator: MiRai

<<

BLiNk077

Post Sat Nov 20, 2021 3:44 am

Only 1 Instance can Connect (D2R)

Hey guys, so I’m not a complete noob with isboxer, but I’m no pro. I have a great grasp on it in terms of WoW, but I’m banging my head against the keys with Diablo 2 Resurrected. I see people doing it just fine, and not so much here.

I followed the Day 1 post, and I have done the update to the dev version of innerspace. I set my bnet launcher to exit after launch. The issue I’m having is one I don’t see anyone else dealing with…

I can get my first instance going via innerspace, but when I try to do my second it’s launching bnet, I log in, and then where there should be games is blank, and this ridiculous error I’ve never seen in my life. I can see my friends list and all, but no games. Bnet is like, oops, we’re trying to find the stuff we lost!

I’d really appreciate some 1337 tech support here. Ultimately I’m attempting to have 3 instances at this time, but as of now I’m feeling like I dumped my cash into a toilet for overestimating the ease of getting this going. I thought, maybe foolishly, that this would be as simple as it was to do for WoW.

Can anyone provide me some tips and advice please? Thanks!
Last edited by BLiNk077 on Sat Nov 20, 2021 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
<<

BLiNk077

Post Sat Nov 20, 2021 11:01 am

Re: Bnet Launcher Blank for Second Instance (D2R)

So I’ve been doing a lot of troubleshooting. Last night I had given up before bed and made the OP, and this morning there was an update available to the already dev build I was running of innerspace, so I updated as it included goodies for D2R. Now I am able to get to a functional bnet launcher.