FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

CmdlineTurbineLauncher not working anymore

Moderator: MiRai

<<

JimmiCaponePureheart

Posts: 6

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:30 pm

Post Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:57 pm

CmdlineTurbineLauncher not working anymore

I been very happy with the launcher tool CmdlineTurbineLauncher.exe. but now it is not working after the latest patch. the error is: Connection failed: You do not have the current version of the client installed.

Any help, i would highly appreciate.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3263

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:03 pm

Re: CmdlineTurbineLauncher not working anymore

You need to patch the game client. Launch up via the normal Turbine lotro launcher, let the game patch.

.... err, if you have done this already, then perhaps they've changed the executable file name again. Might have to look into it.

/EDIT:
Nope, just tested it on a fully patched game client and it loads up fine. So, if you believe you have patched up the game client, then you either have two installs and the patched one is not the same folder that the cmdlineTurbineLauncher.exe is in, or you haven't patched the game client by launching the normal launcher and letting it patch.

p.s. Lax fixed some loading issues with Lotro and InnerSpace in the dev build, so if you have lotro crashing on you when trying to load (as at the current date of this post), then try out the dev build.
<<

JimmiCaponePureheart

Posts: 6

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:30 pm

Post Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:35 am

Re: CmdlineTurbineLauncher not working anymore

you are a 100% right. After patching the right lotro installation the cmdline launcher works again.

Thank you!

Return to Lord of the Rings Online

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests