FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

How do set up more than a six man team? 12 in my case!

Moderator: MiRai

<<

britian777

Post Sat May 31, 2014 4:11 pm

How do set up more than a six man team? 12 in my case!

Hi, I'm a female multi-boxer. I've been multi-boxing LOTRO with a 6 member female team for 3 months now, so got the basic down. I've been farming turbine points for the past 3 weeks to purchase the store specials that are going on over the summer. I have 12 accounts and I have to go between two 6-man teams to farm the turbine points for the 12 accounts and would like to form a single TEAM of 12. But can't figure how to do that. Only the first 5 alts follow my main character and the other six do not. I looked all over the Internet on information on how form a team with over 6 members and found nothing. Has anyone here ever formed a team larger than 6 and could you please share it with the rest of us who would like to also. Thank You, Very Much!!!
<<

Skarling

Post Sat May 31, 2014 10:13 pm

Re: How do set up more than a six man team? 12 in my case!

I presume if you set your targeting specifically for the name of your main character (creating /target [Name] alias on your hotbar) rather than using F2, you can make your other 11 females to follow her and assist in combat.

However, you mention the idea is to farm TPs, and the main source for those is kill deeds. Since you would need to convert your fellowship to raid to include all 12 of your characters (right-click on main's portrait, select "fellowship" and "convert to raid" so that you can invite all your alts), you should be aware that most kill deeds can't be advanced while in a raid. If you intend to farm rep tokens to use on new female characters for reputation deeds (50 TP for kindred in any rep, delete character and create new one and so on), then you'd need to check if loot for raid group in non-raid zones drops for everyone or not (if at all).