FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Having hard time setting up ISBoxer

Moderator: MiRai

<<

dfight

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:22 am

Post Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:39 am

Having hard time setting up ISBoxer

I'm a returning EVE player. I've used ISBoxer in the past. Seemed way easier than now. Tried using ISBoxer and ISBoxer EVELauncher. Just not getting anywhere. I'm totally clueless on what to do. Is there any video that goes step by step on what to do?
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3430

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Thu Jan 31, 2019 7:56 am

Re: Having hard time setting up ISBoxer

No, there is no video for ISBEL.

The main ISBEL instructions are on the website under the recommendations for ISBoxer (https://github.com/LavishSoftware/ISBox ... or-isboxer)
Other than that, a while ago I wrote out some step by steps, viewtopic.php?p=38755#p38755
Note this does not cover the authentication screens that might pop up - they didn't exist at the time.
<<

dfight

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:22 am

Post Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:03 pm

Re: Having hard time setting up ISBoxer

Thank you. I'll give it another try.
<<

dfight

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:22 am

Post Fri Feb 01, 2019 12:22 am

Re: Having hard time setting up ISBoxer

Now it's launching my accounts, but all my windows are blank when I launch. I get this picture.
Attachments
Current trouble.PNG
Current trouble.PNG (13.1 KiB) Viewed 301 times
<<

dfight

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:22 am

Post Fri Feb 01, 2019 12:23 am

Re: Having hard time setting up ISBoxer

Can't login.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3430

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:26 am

Re: Having hard time setting up ISBoxer

The black screen thing usually comes up for two reasons.

1. The windows are being set to a size smaller than EVE supports. They should be a minimum of 1024x768 (there is some variation available for standard size resolutions around this lower limit). If you want to display them smaller than this, then you need to use the Window Layout Wizard, and set a Render Size as part of the layout. You should ensure this matches the aspect ratio they will end up being displayed at. eg. for a 1920x1080 monitor with a tiled layout, I've set:
Image

2. DX9 vs Dx11. If you've set one, try the other.
<<

dfight

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:22 am

Post Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Having hard time setting up ISBoxer

Thank you so much. Probably wouldn't have figured it out without your posts. I finally have it up and running.

Return to EVE Online

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests