FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

Moderator: MiRai

<<

fiftytwofiftythree

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:53 am

Post Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:53 pm

Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

I normally run 6 accounts without problem until Aion NA 5.6 updated yesterday. Now I can only launch 3 or less with difficulty. It appeared that Innerspace thinks that I have launched all 6 slots and would not let me launch anymore. I run 6 accounts with a dxnothing in a fx layout. When I hit control alt 1 or control Alt 2 or Control Alt 3 and so on....Innerspace did switch to display the corresponding slots, but there is no game client running in those slots. For example: slot 1 has game client running, slot 2 is empty black screen and slot 3 has game client running but all the other slots are empty black screen. Relaunching those slots that are empty did nothing. I had launched character sets and character set slots, both option produced the same problem. Innerspace would launch 2 or 3 slots and thinks that it had launched all 6 when I launched from Character Sets. When I Launched from Character Set Slots, it would launch Slot 1 and maybe slot 2 or maybe slot 3 and would not launch the rest. It happened yesterday when i went into Innerspace and launched my team. The first Client ran in Slot 1 and Aion Launcher as me to update, after that the problem described above happened.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2535

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Thu Jul 20, 2017 2:39 pm

Re: Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

This kind of behaviour has been seen before, usually when a game update rolls out some new launcher process where the launcher loads up multiple instances of processes, like the game and a "crashhandler" process. Depending on the order they get loaded, Inner Space gets a little confused and the wrong one gets marked as a game process. Note, that this is just speculation as to what might be going wrong.

Usually to fix this kind of thing will require an InnerSpace update.
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2306

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:27 pm

Re: Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

I can confirm that Aion is in need of some fixing.
<<

fiftytwofiftythree

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:53 am

Post Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:29 pm

Re: Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

Thank you for confirming and responses. Please advise me what to do now, wait for Innerspace update? if so, what is the ETA?
<<

fiftytwofiftythree

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:53 am

Post Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:18 pm

Re: Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

Anybody knows when Lax can fix the Launch Issue in Aion?
<<

fiftytwofiftythree

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:53 am

Post Thu Jul 27, 2017 10:42 pm

Re: Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

Looks like Aion is not getting any love. Am I the only one playing Aion? Please Help. I have been waiting for a fix for a while now and have no idea what to do.
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 6571

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:59 pm

Re: Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

I will be looking into Aion shortly, sorry for the wait. I have been quite busy with things IRL the last few weeks
<<

tomzenx

Posts: 1

Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:10 pm

Post Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:11 pm

Re: Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

Our saviour!
<<

fiftytwofiftythree

Posts: 5

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:53 am

Post Fri Jul 28, 2017 9:45 pm

Re: Aion 5.6 NA Caused Launch Problem

Thank you very much Lax, Mirai and Bob. You guys and Isboxer are the best.

Return to Aion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest