FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Bristlebane auto disconnect when using ISBoxer

Moderator: MiRai

<<

kneeki

Post Sat Sep 09, 2017 12:56 pm

Bristlebane auto disconnect when using ISBoxer

I'm extremely new to ISBoxer, so this may be something that I'm doing wrong. When launching the game via ISBoxer, whether it's my entire team (5 characters) or a single game instance (right clicking ISBoxer tray icon > EverQuest > EverQuest No Patch) I can log in, select server, select character, and enter the game world for about 1 minute. After which the game will display the You have been disconnected message. As far as I know, Bristlebane is friendly to boxing, what can I do from here?

Running Ubuntu 17.04 x64
PlayOnLinux > 32 bit virtual drive
<<

kneeki

Post Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:11 pm

Re: Bristlebane auto disconnect when using ISBoxer

Two more questions.

1. If one of the game windows is closed, how can I go about re-opening that particular game window?
2. Occasionally, something like the image below will occur. How can I fix this?

<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:23 pm

When launching the game via ISBoxer, whether it's my entire team (5 characters) or a single game instance (right clicking ISBoxer tray icon > EverQuest > EverQuest No Patch) I can log in, select server, select character, and enter the game world for about 1 minute. After which the game will display the You have been disconnected message.

I'm pretty sure that sounds exactly like logging in with an outdated eqgame.exe, either because the game patched since you last ran the EQ patcher, or because you have multiple EQ folders.

1. If one of the game windows is closed, how can I go about re-opening that particular game window?

You can re-launch the team the same way as originally, and it will re-open the missing window. There's also an "ISBoxer Character Set Slots" sub-menu in the right click menu on the tray icon.

2. Occasionally, something like the image below will occur. How can I fix this?