FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

ISBoxer Interrupts Movement/Keyboard

Moderator: MiRai

<<

DoHxBoY

Post Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:41 am

ISBoxer Interrupts Movement/Keyboard

Hello Everyone,

I am "semi-new" to ISBoxer, have used it a tiny bit for PLing multiple accounts on WoW, but this is my first time using it for EQ.

I noticed a very annoying issue on both computers that I use.. for whatever reason, ISBoxer causes my movement to abruptly stop. I will be using WASD to move around, or even LMB+RMB, and my character will randomly stop dead in his tracks until I repress the movement key to reinitiate the movement.

I've asked the guild and one person spoke up and said they have the same issue; does anyone know what causes this and how we can fix it?

Multiple times I've had my forward movement halted and I'll go strafing off a bridge or get it from behind by all the mobs I'm running from.

Thanks for any help you can provide! :D
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Sun Oct 30, 2016 1:34 pm

Re: ISBoxer Interrupts Movement/Keyboard

I went ahead and moved this to the EQ1 section since this is the only report, and you say you apparently talked to someone else in EQ1 with the same issue. This is certainly not an issue in WoW or other games, unless it is something in the configuration.

does anyone know what causes this and how we can fix it?

As this is the first report, we have only your post to go on. I would usually assume it's related to a custom Hotkey assigned to the key(s) you're pressing, but you're also suggesting it happens when holding LMB/RMB, and I assume you haven't added Hotkeys for those even if you added WASD for some reason.

So I don't think that it is reasonable to assume it's your configuration. Just to be sure though, it would help to verify. http://isboxer.com/wiki/Configuration_Sharing