FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

How do you effectively multi box melee?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Dday999

Post Mon Jun 10, 2013 7:08 pm

How do you effectively multi box melee?

Hi, I'm new to the program and am trying to learn the ropes. I'm have a very hard time multiboxing melee ... it's very clumsy to just use auto-follow and then auto-attack.

Is there a good way to make the melee move to the target? Any commands I'm missing? Or should I just box casters instead?
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:54 am

Re: How do you effectively multi box melee?

Hi, I'm new to the program and am trying to learn the ropes. I'm have a very hard time multiboxing melee ... it's very clumsy to just use auto-follow and then auto-attack.

This is the right way to do it, although if you're only using auto-attack and no abilities that's a different story ;)

It does take some getting used to. Run past the mob a little and turn around, and your auto-followers are behind the mob or to the side, and your main will be in front. I did this for a long time in WoW, even before they added Interact with Target + Click to Move automatically moving toward the target. That was a nice addition, but unless the mob was constantly moving during the fight, it's really not a big deal to auto-follow up to it.

Is there a good way to make the melee move to the target? Any commands I'm missing?

Not without hacks, no. Don't hacks.

Or should I just box casters instead?

If you don't like boxing melees, then this would be a good idea to try ;)
<<

firescue17

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:23 pm

Double shrinking is imperative as well. When shrunk, the auto-follow distance is the same size as the hit box on almost all mobs except giant raid mobs and the ever annoying dracoliches. Double shrink also disables character collision so the toons will stack.
<<

Dday999

Post Thu Jun 13, 2013 7:17 am