FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

newbie here need basic optimizing help

Moderator: MiRai

<<

hcats110980

Post Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:00 am

newbie here need basic optimizing help

ok i took the 7 day trial and made what things i could to get myself up and running which seems to be a very limited number of key binds and such .....

that said and i am very sure if i checked every thread i would find this but ... what i am looking for is basic setups to make better use of my isboxer presently i have an assist and follow and i bound all my number 2 keys for the basic cd attack ( bash kick selo kick etc ) .... i know there is a great deal more i can do but honestly i dont know that i can figure out how on my own really ..... now its for eq live so i have 3 possible mercs one is a healer another is a wizard so i am running only 3 boxes driving from the pally with a bard puller and ranger dps ...... i was going to post my config but i have literally no idea where my clipboard went to or how to retrieve

now the follow macro set sometimes isnt the best but usually is ok i would rather put the follow and assist for combat together and such if at all possible ... that said before seeing this forum everything i have been seeing was keyed to wow mostly and thats completely useless to me or if it isnt i wouldnt know how to use .....

any help would be great i know i can make alot better use of this tool please help and i apologize for my lack of information as well as knowledge of this in general in advance

EDIT * i am attaching my xml hopefully now as i found it
Attachments
ISBoxerToolkitProfile.LastExported.XML
(80.56 KiB) Downloaded 384 times
<<

Alge

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:06 am

Re: newbie here need basic optimizing help

You've got the beginnings sorted out. Now you need to keep asking yourself these questions over and over:

What do I want my characters to do?
What key(s) do I need to send to the game to make these actions occur?