FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

/target X;/cast # without using social macros?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

redgiant

Post Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:43 am

/target X;/cast # without using social macros?

I am new to ISBoxer, and for the life of me I can't figure out how to have my cleric do this in one key trigger:

/target A; /cast 8
/target B; /cast 8
/target C; /cast 8

i.e buf everyone in group. I don't see how to /target different people and cast a specific spell on each person without explicitly setting a social button just to /target each different group member.

I was hoping there is a ISB way to generate a '/target X; /cast Y; /pasue Z' command sequence as input instead of relying on using a social to do sequencing like that.
<<

Alge

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:50 am

Re: /target X;/cast # without using social macros?

Unless the game provides some way to perform multiple game actions with a single input action you cannot do it using ISBoxer (by design - that is automation).

If you want to perform a series of Actions in order in ISBoxer you need to use Steps in a Mapped Key. A Mapped Key set to activate on press or release with 6 steps could do what you wanted but it would require 3 key presses.

Step 1: target A
Step 2: cast 8
Step 3: target B
Step 4: cast 8
Step 5: target C
Step 6: cast 8

You may find this thread helpful as well.
<<

redgiant

Post Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:45 pm

Thanks for the info, very helpful.

Just so I understand the overall context and intent, ISBoxer purposely does not self-macro these sorts of sequences, choosing to play on 'edge triggers' like button down/up correct?