FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

launchpad not working anymore

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Xukil

Posts: 13

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:02 am

Post Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:03 pm

launchpad not working anymore

After patching a few patches ago logging in through the launchpad doesn't work anymore. The console says slot 1 launched then instructions complete, then nothing. if I revert to 6200 it works fine. I am going to do a clean boot and remove keyboard and mouse software and see whats happens. I can set the configuration to point to eqgame.exe but it requires more work to get all of my accounts logged in.

Is this a known issue or is it just my four different computers that are all borked in the same way???
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3004

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:56 pm

Re: launchpad not working anymore

Launchpad has always been a tricky beast.

For some people it worked, and others it didn't, and others it stopped working one day. Not sure you fit into the last category as it was always a bit random, which was tended to be put down to some other software of unknown name.

That all said. Some people have had luck recently with other issues by
  • Disabling NVidia Share (only applies if you have NVidia graphics).
Setting exclusions in your antivirus realtime protection for
  • C:\Program Files (x86)\InnerSpace\InnerSpace.exe and C:\Program Files (x86)\InnerSpace\x64\InnerSpace.exe
  • Your game executable and launcher
  • Web addresses used by the login process of the game (not sure this applies to EQ).

That may or may not help your situation, but worth a shot.

It could also be related to a recent update that has applied to all your machines, or even some compatibility setting?
<<

Xukil

Posts: 13

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:02 am

Post Tue Dec 19, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: launchpad not working anymore

I reverted back to version 6200 and the launcher works fine. I am not sure what if anything I lose by doing that, but I fail to see how one version works fine on four computers and the next patch breaks everything and its me...I will keep 6200 un-patched for now and just go with it...:eek:
<<

Xukil

Posts: 13

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:02 am

Post Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:54 pm

Re: launchpad not working anymore

I have tried closing everything possible and patching Innerspace. Nothing I have done will work. My two desktop machines Innerspace crashes with any version other then 6200. My laptop that is very similar to my desktop machines except it has a 1080gtx instead of titans works fine with any patch newer then 6200.

It makes no sense that reverting back a number of versions works fine and anything new wont load at all and its specific to my two different systems.
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 6820

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: launchpad not working anymore

You've tried build 6260? (The current live build)

If so, get us "Compatibility Diagnostics" from ISBoxer's Help menu and we'll go from there. http://isboxer.com/wiki/Diagnostics
<<

Xukil

Posts: 13

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:02 am

Post Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:39 pm

Re: launchpad not working anymore

Hopefully this works...

https://pastebin.com/ggNPU38n
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3004

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:13 pm

Re: launchpad not working anymore

I would suggest, as a starting point, you shutdown the following.
  • Greenshot
  • Razer Streaming Service
  • K95 Software
<<

Xukil

Posts: 13

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:02 am

Post Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: launchpad not working anymore

I have several times. I shut almost everything off. it didn't help.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3004

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:30 am

Re: launchpad not working anymore

Do you have a compatibility diagnostic from your working Laptop? Be interesting to compare the two,.

Return to EverQuest

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests