FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

FF14 DX11 Crash

Moderator: MiRai

<<

alfy16

Posts: 3

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:29 pm

Post Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:32 pm

FF14 DX11 Crash

Hello,

Can we have clarification on this?

I am also using the latest beta build and DX11 crashes, or does not launch.

Please advise,

Thank you.
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2292

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Sat Jul 01, 2017 12:55 pm

Re: FF14 DX11 Crash

My test today shows that FFXIV is launching correctly with IS when in DX11. However, the same "overlays from Inner Space do not render properly" issue is still affecting FFXIV when using DX11.

If you wish to continue using DX11 anyway, then we would need to see a diagnostic.
<<

alfy16

Posts: 3

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:29 pm

Post Sat Jul 01, 2017 10:33 pm

Re: FF14 DX11 Crash

<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2498

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Sat Jul 01, 2017 10:42 pm

Re: FF14 DX11 Crash

Any chance you can get the diagnostic on the game process when it is running normally, i.e. not through Inner Space. A look at that tells me that the process has not finished initialising. Most of the time this is due to other software, like Antivirus, but as you don't appear to be running anything other than Windows Defender, then it is hard to guess.
Maybe Lightshot. Everything else looks ok, although you may want to try without MMOMinion. Bots tend to hook the game and probably wont play nice with Inner Space.

Reason for the compatibility diagnostic outside of Inner Space would be to see if anything else is hooking into the game. Nothing appears to be hooking the launcher.
<<

alfy16

Posts: 3

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:29 pm

Post Sat Jul 01, 2017 10:53 pm

Re: FF14 DX11 Crash

hi bob,

here is a paste of the clean game open.

https://pastebin.com/zdAWDTxN

also, tried w/o mmomi ion running and it did t he same thing. (this screenshot below is to IS)

also, i exit lightshot an mmo min ion and run it and it now does this instead of nothing

Image


also every time try to open with IS it leaves open process

Image

*top one is the one i opened manually

Image
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2292

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:40 pm

Re: FF14 DX11 Crash

First, try shutting down the following programs:

Code:
29. GameScannerService.exe - Process ID: 2988 (C:\Program Files (x86)\Razer\Razer Services\GSS\GameScannerService.exe) [Admin:NO] [x86] [1.0.6.2835] [GameScannerService]

50. RazerIngameEngine.exe - Process ID: 10640 (C:\Program Files (x86)\Razer\InGameEngine\32bit\RazerIngameEngine.exe) [Admin:NO] [x86] [1.0.12.10108] [Razer, Inc.] [RazerIngameEngine]

52. rzcefrenderprocess.exe - Process ID: 6744 (C:\Users\alfy1\AppData\Local\razer\InGameEngine\cache\RzSynapse\RzCefRenderProcess.exe) [Admin:NO] [x86] [1.0.12.10108] [Razer, Inc.] [Razer Chromium Render Process]
53. rzcefrenderprocess.exe - Process ID: 7364 (C:\Users\alfy1\AppData\Local\razer\InGameEngine\cache\RzStats.Manager\RzCefRenderProcess.exe) [Admin:NO] [x86] [1.0.12.10108] [Razer, Inc.] [Razer Chromium Render Process]
54. RzSDKServer.exe - Process ID: 3004 (C:\Program Files (x86)\Razer Chroma SDK\bin\RzSDKServer.exe) [Admin:NO] [x86] [1.0.5.0] [Razer Inc.] [Razer Chroma SDK REST Server]
55. RzSDKService.exe - Process ID: 2996 (C:\Program Files (x86)\Razer Chroma SDK\bin\RzSDKService.exe) [Admin:NO] [x86] [2.0.3.0] [Razer Inc.] [Razer Chroma SDK Service]
56. RzStats.Manager.exe - Process ID: 10312 (C:\ProgramData\Razer\Synapse\RzStats\RzStats.Manager.exe) [Admin:NO] [x86] [1.2.16.0] [RzStats.Manager]
57. RzSynapse.exe - Process ID: 10028 (C:\Program Files (x86)\Razer\Synapse\RzSynapse.exe) [Admin:NO] [x86] [2.20.17.413] [Razer Inc.] [Razer Synapse]


Second, overlays created by programs, like Discord and TeamSpeak, are usually incompatible with Inner Space—turn them off or shut down the process. This includes the GameBarPresenceWriter in Settings > Gaming.

Third, when we ask you to shut down a program from an earlier diagnostic, we normally expect to see it missing from the list in the following diagnostics, and, in this case, LightShot is still running.


alfy16 wrote:also every time try to open with IS it leaves open process

It's because the game crashes and is a "hung" process. You will need to close these before trying to launch another game client through Inner Space, otherwise it likely will not work correctly.


Finally, I have to ask... Have you tried using DX9 instead? I already mentioned that DX11 has problems rendering any overlay created by Inner Space, so even if you do get it to run through DX11, you still cannot see any of the pop-up text or any Menus that are, for any beginner, required (e.g. the toggles Menu which shows the state of Key Maps and Repeater).

Return to Final Fantasy XIV

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests