FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

isboxer will not launch more than 1 application of EQ2??

Moderator: MiRai

<<

captnstudy

Posts: 9

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 6:39 pm

Post Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:50 pm

isboxer will not launch more than 1 application of EQ2??

works fine with EQ, just tried to fire up EQ2 to mess around and it will not launch more than 1 instance of the game...what gives?
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2710

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Mon Dec 14, 2015 7:05 am

Re: isboxer will not launch more than 1 application of EQ2??

A charity?

Jokes aside. It should launch. If it is not, then it is more than likely you have some other software installed that does not play nice. Why does it work with EQ and not EQ2, no idea, but then again, they are different games!.

The first port of call may be to look in the InnerSpace Console (right click InnerSpace icon, select Console) and see what is says. You will at least be able to see whether it is attempting to launch a second instance.

The next port of call will probably be to get a diagnostic for crashes (yes, I know, it needs a rename), and either provide it here, or peruse it for what is hooking the game and remove it.

Return to EverQuest 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests