FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Unable to connect to login servers

Moderator: MiRai

<<

rcmag133

Post Tue Sep 23, 2014 9:23 am

Unable to connect to login servers

Hey guys,

I've read a post that someone had with this problem earlier but there was no solid explanation on how to resolve it....viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4476.

I have been boxing EQ2 off and on for quite a few years now and I have just come back from about a year break. I re-downloaded the game and put in my isboxer/innerspace parameters but when I launch the game throough innerspace and key in my password, none of instances will connect to a login server. I get the message "trying login server #1" then it just cycles through the login servers until it tells me it can't connect and to make sure the server is up.

I can login with all the accounts fine as long as I go through the patcher, but if I try to run the game with everquest2.exe I get this message. Yes, I turned key maps off and keyed in my password that way and I also actually typed the password up in a text document and manually pasted it in just to make sure it was correct and still the same issue.

I also tried running different exe files in the everquest 2 directory to make sure I didn't use the wrong one when i linked them to my characters. I tried everquest2.exe, eq2.exe and launchpad.exe. The other 2 files will just give me an error 404 and only one instance will launch. Everquest2.exe will launch all 6 instances but stalls at trying to find a login server.

I was unable too find any answer to this question and I'd hate to just throw in the towel and forget about coming back to EQ2 so I decided to post here. I'm hoping someone else has run into this issue and knows the fix!

Thanks
<<

rcmag133

Post Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:46 am

Re: Unable to connect to login servers

I also tried running the patcher and ensured that I got any files and extra files that needed to be patched before I ran innerspace, still no go.

Update: