FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

[EQ2] ISBoxer Setup Demo

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Ditch

Post Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:40 am

[EQ2] ISBoxer Setup Demo

I'm trying to figure out how to do video's and while this isn't my first, it is my first attempt at instructional. Can someone take a look and let me know what they think?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ugo7T7AEYvw

Ditch
<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:40 am

Re: [EQ2] ISBoxer Setup Demo

I don't play EQ2, so maybe I can contribute more because I know nothing about the game. :)

I would wonder where the 'No Patch' profile came from and why you're using that instead of default on both. When people click on the character slots there are a lot of options to the right besides just assigning CPU affinity. Even though WoW videos touch on these options someone who gets ISBoxer for EQ2 might not even watch the WoW videos so they'd never know. Maybe show you drag and drop things into your character set. That really seems to be coming up more often now for some reason even though Lax's tutorials show you can do this.

Just my two cents before I eat some food. Keep on it man we need more ISBoxer tutorials for other games besides WoW.
<<

Ditch

Post Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:31 am

Thank you for your feedback. I'll try to put it to good use.