FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

eq2 will no longer launch

Moderator: MiRai

<<

iiismpiii

Posts: 3

Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:12 pm

Post Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:30 pm

eq2 will no longer launch

Since last patch Isboxer won't launch EQ2 .

https://pastebin.com/5hzffAke
Please take a look
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 6686

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:35 pm

Re: eq2 will no longer launch

This is probably an incompatibility with the current IS loader and ASUS Sonic Suite. You can shut that down to find out:

Code:
70. SS3Svc32.exe - Process ID: 4436 (C:\Program Files\ASUSTeKcomputer.Inc\Sonic Suite 3\Foundation\SS3Svc32.exe) [Admin:YES] [x86] [3.1.3.38189] [ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.] [Sonic Suite 3]
71. SS3Svc64.exe - Process ID: 10104 (C:\Program Files\ASUSTeKcomputer.Inc\Sonic Suite 3\Foundation\x64\SS3svc64.exe) [Admin:YES] [x64] [3.1.3.38189] [ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.] [Sonic Suite 3]


You should be able to just Exit those processes via Task Manager (Ctrl+Shift+Esc). Let me know; if this is the issue I can work on it

If all else fails you can probably roll back to Inner Space build 6174 from the archives for the time being -- https://www.lavishsoft.com/innerspace/archives/
<<

iiismpiii

Posts: 3

Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:12 pm

Post Sun Oct 08, 2017 9:21 pm

Re: eq2 will no longer launch

IT WORKS
Thanks Dude :)
<<

iiismpiii

Posts: 3

Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:12 pm

Post Sun Oct 08, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: eq2 will no longer launch

I just deleted Sonic Studio
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 6686

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Sun Oct 08, 2017 9:34 pm

Re: eq2 will no longer launch

Great, thanks for the information :)

Return to EverQuest 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests