FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

2nd player screen

Moderator: MiRai

<<

inmysights

Posts: 94

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:20 am

Post Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:57 am

2nd player screen

So, after hours and hours of troubleshooting, I finally figured out that my 2nd char screen is the screen that makes my 1st char work correctly if I have it as the active window. but my main screen is the one that I need to make the one work, they are backwards.

how do I switch them in ISboxer so my main screen is the one that I can play from.

Thanks everyone for all the help
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3523

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Fri Mar 20, 2015 9:19 am

Re: 2nd player screen

You look at the screens reflection in a mirror :).

Seriously, I believe you have started with the Neverboxer configuration, so there must be something that is not set right in it. There is a section on Configuration in this post http://www.isboxer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=4400, I suggest going through it.

If you want someone else to look at your config, you can share it, http://www.isboxer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=13, and someone can have a look, although specialised configurations can sometimes be tricky to trace.

It will also be helpful, if you link your config, to mention which character set we should look at, and which character is supposed to be the main.
<<

inmysights

Posts: 94

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:20 am

Post Fri Mar 20, 2015 9:27 am

Re: 2nd player screen

I tried to paste my file on that website and it is saying it is to large.
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3523

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Fri Mar 20, 2015 9:33 am

Re: 2nd player screen

That is one of the problems with the complex configs. There are alternatives, like pastebin.com, sharetext.org, saving to a text file and uploading here, etc.
<<

inmysights

Posts: 94

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:20 am

Post Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:06 am

Re: 2nd player screen

ok, I just made a txt file and uploaded it
Attachments
ISconfig.txt
(1.18 MiB) Downloaded 407 times
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 3523

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:34 am

Re: 2nd player screen

Well I've never used it, and I don't have the guide, and I'm too lazy to get it, but if I had to guess, I'd say that in-game (or via the bind files), you've bound 6 to something other than what it should be bound to (which seems to be a selector for the character in slot 1). Assuming of course that Harkonon is the toon you want to lead (you did forget to mention which toon was supposed to be the leader, and you have 5 toons, not 2).

Other than that, it's rather complicated and I'm having trouble following at this time. Maybe one of the peeps that have used this thing can provide some more insight.
<<

inmysights

Posts: 94

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:20 am

Post Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:40 am

Re: 2nd player screen

sorry, yes Harkonon is my main character.

I don't see any place to bind 6 to anything, the file only comes with 5 available since the game only has a 5 man group.

since you don't have the file, I don't think you would have any clue where that setting even would be?

Return to Neverwinter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest