FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Left click not working on some menu buttons.

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Tom0978

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:45 am

Left click not working on some menu buttons.

Hi,

I have an odd problem on some of the click bar boxes/cells. For instance if I "left click" on box/hotkey 8 it doesn't work but when I "right click" it does. If I move the click bar away from the hot keys I can do both. Is there a common way to fix this?

Thanks.
<<

Tom0978

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:54 am

Re: Left click not working on some click bar boxes.

Sorry I'm new to this.

I solved it with the setting:

Menu Templates > Standard > Buttons are Click-Through.
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 8:10 am

If you mean the green boxes looking thing when you say "click bar", then this does not respond to a right click. This leads me to believe that it is probably not covering the action bar where you think it is, or it may be the wrong size, or you may have some other UI component in the way, or maybe you have mapped the Mouse1 button somewhere along the way.

When you say hotkeys you possibly mean in game action bar. To me, in the context of ISBoxer, they are referring to keys that are used to trigger an ISBoxer action. In game, they are keybinds. Sometimes the terminology usage makes interpreting the issue interesting.

Anyway, I don't have an easy fix based on the description of your issue, because it shouldn't be occurring.
Setting click-through means the menu is no longer doing anything, so will no longer broadcast to your other clients, which kind of defeats the purpose of having them.
<<

Tom0978

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 8:32 am

First of all thanks for the detailed reply. I haven't really tampered with ISBoxer/Innerspace more than following the video guide for quick setup (Joe) and the mapped keys guide (MiRai). Although I wouldn't put it past that I'm the culprit having touched something I wasn't suppose to.