FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Path of Exile Duo won't launch

Moderator: MiRai

<<

DBawss

Post Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:46 am

Path of Exile Duo won't launch

Hi, this is my first time using a multibox software. I've followed all the standard procedures to setup my game, but whenever I click on Launch, the clients wont open.
Nothing happens, no popup messages.

What informations do I have to send you to help me out on this one? I use nVidia driver, but there is no NVIDIA ForceWare installed on my PC, so I don't know what else my can be affecting the launch.

Thanks in advance :)
<<

firescue17

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:23 pm

Re: Path of Exile Duo won't launch

<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:57 pm

<<

DBawss

Post Sat Feb 01, 2014 2:14 pm

firescue17 wrote:Did you try this viewtopic.php?f=43&t=5308#p24461?

Not yet, because I'm first trying to get it work with only 2 accounts, which should be working as usual :)

MiRai wrote:http://isboxer.com/wiki/Diagnostics

Thanks MiRai, here's my private paste link: http://www.privatepaste.com/de6b0f790b

Ok, so infact I've spotted a process called NvNetworkService.exe, which is not listed as a program on my Programs and Features Pannel and I tried stopping its process to delete it, by following this steps:
http://windowsvc.com/bbs/board.php?bo_t ... r_id=78678
and it worked.
Last edited by DBawss on Sat Feb 01, 2014 2:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

DBawss

Post Sat Feb 01, 2014 2:49 pm

Ok, so I've managed to stop that process and manually delete it from my PC, but the game still won't launch.
It was previously targeting the Client.exe file and a system tray error message said there was an error with the client, so I'm now targeting the PathOfExile.exe file.
There's no error messages, but not even a single copy lauch :/

Here's the new privatepaste: http://www.privatepaste.com/b6a44bdf88
<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Sat Feb 01, 2014 3:17 pm