FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Having trouble launching D3

Moderator: MiRai

<<

reaverzeus

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:42 am

Post Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:47 am

Having trouble launching D3

Hey there
Popping by for a question regarding ISBOXER and Diablo 3.

I've got problem launching D3 (Using innerspace) and the battle.net would seem to just terminate by itself.
Tried various remediation efforts like re-installing Innerspace / ISBOXER / battle.net and nothing seem to work.

I have no issues launching my multibox the week before.
Do throw me ideas on how to resolve my current situation.

Thanks!
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2703

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Sun Oct 22, 2017 11:23 am

Re: Having trouble launching D3

<<

reaverzeus

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:42 am

Post Sun Oct 22, 2017 4:58 pm

Re: Having trouble launching D3

Good day Bob!
Thanks for the reply!

Here you go.
Do let me know you found anything out.
Cheers!

https://www.zerobin.net/?28a3f5f8822290 ... jmeZNKTJU=
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2402

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:33 pm

Re: Having trouble launching D3

I believe that the BNet launcher is currently broken with Inner Space—at least if you're using the beta version of it—but you should have no issues skipping the launcher and launching the game client directly.
<<

reaverzeus

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:42 am

Post Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:37 am

Re: Having trouble launching D3

Good day Mirai
Thanks for replying.

For the innerspace, I've tried both the non-development ones as well as beta ones but both are not passing beyond the battle.net.
As for bypassing the launcher, I've encountered code 14001 error.

So at the current state, is the battle.net giving me the problem or is innerspace facing some compatibility situation with D3?
Would like to know if there is a remediation to my current challenge.

Thanks once again!
<<

MiRai

User avatar

Vibrant Videographer

Posts: 2402

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:30 pm

Post Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:31 pm

Re: Having trouble launching D3

To put it plainly, you currently have two choices:

1) Wait for Lax to fix the issue with Inner Space and the BNet launcher
2) Sift through Google results to see how you might possibly fix the 14001 error (there are quite a few results)
<<

bob

User avatar

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Posts: 2703

Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:14 am

Location: In the dining room, with the lead pipe.

Post Fri Nov 03, 2017 8:36 am

Re: Having trouble launching D3

After a bit of the old google, it appears to be some lack of ability to download agreements/news information from the Blizzard servers.

As Inner Space does not do anything to the network side of the puzzle (this is not to say certain classes of inspection/firewall/networking software wont behave differently if Inner Space is loading a game vs just the game), then the issues are something with the game not connecting, not getting a response and timing out, or some inability to write the files it is trying to download (there may be other cases, but those seem the more obvious).

You could verify whether the issue exists in an old build of Inner Space (6174). If not, then we know it is something in combination with what is running on your computer (this actually includes anything between your computer and Blizzard servers, so your firewall/router/ISP etc) and the current release of Inner Space. If it still fails with 6174, then it is probably just something running on your computer and not any of the recent updates to Inner Space.
<<

reaverzeus

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:42 am

Post Sat Nov 04, 2017 5:34 am

Re: Having trouble launching D3

Hi Bob and Mirai
Got an update on this particular topic.

I've managed to resolve my situation by reverting back to Innerspace 6174.
Besides that I've also enabled the option to have "multiple Battle net instances" and this option can be found in Battle.net (Settings -> General)

Hopefully the above can aid folks who had the same issue as I did.
So now I am able to use launcher and also no more code 14001.

Thanks once again!
Cheers!

Return to Diablo 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron