FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Disconnections

Moderator: MiRai

<<

hyperboxing

Post Sat Jul 27, 2019 10:18 am

Disconnections

Hello! Slight problem with ISboxer. I've multiboxed since 2005/2006 using my own program, but I never figured out how to make the mouse broadcasting feature, so I thought I'd give ISboxer a try. Yes, yes, I've been clicking all windows for herbalism/mining for like 14 years ;D
Anyway, when I use my own program, everything's smooth, no disconnections. When I use ISboxer on the same computer, same network, same configuration, same everything, I get random disconnects. So ISboxer is clearly sending something to the WoW servers that makes them disconnect, it kinda feels like when addons haven't been updated and spams the server/client with stuff and you get disconnected. I've tried with all addons disabled ofcourse, but makes no difference. I also tried setting the same graphics card for all WoW's, and then proceeded to actually remove the secondary card just to see if that did anything at all - but ofcourse not. Doesn't matter what kind of config I use in ISboxer, default or edited or other people's pastebin's, it's the same.

Anyway, so here's my setup, should really not be a problem (especially since my own program runs just fine).

CPU: Intel Core i9 9900k @ 4.30GHz
RAM: 64gb
MBOARD: ASUS TUF Z390M-PRO GAMING +Wi-Fi
GFX1: GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (main WoW)
GFX2: GeForce GTX 1080 (WoW 2-8)
Drive 1: 512gb SSD (Windows System)
Drive 2: PCIe SSD for WoW (3000mb/s)
Network: 1000/1000mbit fiberoptic, no firewalls or routers in the way, and a public IP straight out

EDIT:
Should probably mention, if I login and just sit at the character selection screen, sometimes the disconnections happens there aswell.

EDIT 2:
There's always a couple or 3-4 characters who has their battle.net friendslist completely empty. Also only happens with ISboxer/Innerspace running.  

<<

MiRai

Vibrant Videographer

Post Mon Jul 29, 2019 12:43 pm

Re: Disconnections