FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

New character set keystroke issues

Moderator: MiRai

<<

SilverFox2642

Post Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:16 pm

New character set keystroke issues

Here's my configuration: https://pastebin.com/raw/cExdPXM8

I'm new to Isboxer but I'm slowly figuring things out and have two characters sets running perfectly.

However, in my third set, I am having an issue with toggling. It's bizarre. I set up the initial character and set the same way as the previous sets but with this one, every time I clicked on an ability or a spell on my action bar, it toggled another window. I checked my keybindings and turned off any window toggle that had a shift modifier. Now my "interact with target" hotkey, set to number pad 8 which works just fine in the other sets, is toggling my character sheet, which is keybound in game to i. I am also having issues with assisting in this set, as the character on my second PC is throwing up an error message when I try to assist the main character. I'm getting a "You have no target" message.

I'm not entirely sure why the third set isn't working because I've set them up the exact same way. My guess would be that the FTL modifiers were the same and a message popped up asking me if I wanted Isboxer to try to fix it - but I have no idea what that means or where to fix it.

I've been reading through other threads and spotted one that was a bit over my head, about each set needing to be different.

Why is this the case? Could I not set up one generic set and run any two characters using it? I'm only using two accounts, and I'm running two PCs, but I have half a dozen sets and plan to add more. I have yet to test some of the sets.

*edit... Now assist/interact with target isn't working on any of them. I'm working on it and will delete this if I figure it out before someone posts.
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:03 pm

Re: New character set keystroke issues