FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Is melee dualboxing more difficult than ranged dualboxing?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

darkb0xer

Post Thu Apr 26, 2018 4:53 pm

Is melee dualboxing more difficult than ranged dualboxing?

Complete newbie here on the 7 day trial. I just bought a second WoW account and gave Hotkeynet/Jamba a single evening before moving to ISBoxer, which I tried last evening with my two Paladins.

I have so many questions. If anyone can answer even one of them, I would be grateful!

First, the environment:
- Logitech G600 mouse with 12 side buttons mapped to Ctrl+Num1, Ctrl+Num2, Ctrl+Num3, Ctrl+Num4, Ctrl+Num5, Ctrl+Num6, Ctrl+Num7, Ctrl+Num8, Ctrl+Num9, Ctrl+Num0, Ctrl+Num*, Ctrl+Num-
- Those buttons are my main combat abilities
- Leveling a paladin/paladin combo
- Leveling a priest/warlock combo
- Leveling a rogue/rogue combo
- I haven't yet formed a plan/goal for what to do when reaching level cap.

The questions:
1. Any advice on my specific combos? I know on my main account, I want each of these: Paladin, priest, rogue. Doesn't matter to me which class pairs with each one of these.
2. I'm still trying to figure out what Jamba does that I can't already do with ISBoxer. Jamba can auto-follow after combat. If you use ISBoxer for WoW without Jamba, what do you use instead of autofollow after combat?
3. Is Jamba even helpful for me for only dual boxing? If I don't use Jamba, do I have to hit Alt+F after EVERY combat I'm in, which will be several times per minute while leveling? Can ISBoxer do an "auto Alt+G after combat" followed by an "auto Alt+F after looting"