FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Characters gets "stuck" after 2-3 hours of gameplay

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Hammis

Post Fri May 01, 2020 5:06 am

Characters gets "stuck" after 2-3 hours of gameplay

Hi, I've been multiboxing for about 2 months now, and really love the program.

I multibox 8 clients atm and I mainly farm gold (characters spamming a spell for two min, then loot and repeat)

What's happening is that after about 2+ hours of gameplay in the same session, characters starts to get "stuck".
"Stuck" in this case means that they completely "lock" into a specific action, and without jumping, and only jumping, makes them unable to perform a different action than what I started after the last jump.
This is really awkward to try to explain, so I'll go deep with this:
After setting up my farming setup, placing characters etc, I basicly just mash one ability (sunfire) for 2 minutes straight, then I spam my loot-"ability" (loot-a-rang) for about 15 sec, and that is the whole process.
Then after some time, characters become unable to perform a different action. So after my 2min of sunfire, the "stucked" characters can't perform the loot-action. The only "solution" is that I have to perform a jump on the stucked characters to basicly "snap" them out of the "stuck", but I have to do that for every single diffrent action I do. For every farm "cycle" I have to then do this multiple times, for mount, following etc etc.

Turning on repeater doesn't make any difference. The only real solution to stop this issue from continuing, is to completely exit all the clients and reboot, to have the same problem accur 2-3 hours later.
To only changes to the settings through isboxer I've made is to add the two "spells" I use in my "cycle" as straight key broadcasts under keymaps-custom hotkeys.
I have recently upgraded my pc, which most definitely is not the issue.
I've had this issue since day 1.