FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Can't launch 2nd account

Moderator: MiRai

<<

vengesunsoar

Post Sat Feb 20, 2016 5:54 pm

Can't launch 2nd account

Hmm did something change between last night and today. I've been using Isboxer for a couple years now and even last night I was able to launch both instances of swtor through Isboxer. Today though the 2nd won't launch, a pop comes on and leaves very quickly so can't quite read what it's saying but I'm sure I saw the words "unable to launch a 2nd instance" or something like that anyway.

Any ideas?
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Sat Feb 20, 2016 6:07 pm

Re: Can't launch 2nd account

The most obvious choice is that the launcher is not fully closed before the second toon launches. What changed? Probably nothing, and your PC is having a go slow. You can increase the time between character launches by setting the option on your character set. The default is 1 second. You might consider bumping it to 5 or something.

Failing that, you can always just reattempt to launch your team after the first one is running, and ISBoxer will fill in any missing characters.
<<

vengesunsoar

Post Sat Feb 20, 2016 6:10 pm

Yes I've done both. Launched while the character is loading, when the character is loaded and relaunched I keep getting the same message can't launch 2nd something or other. Hmm. Thanks though.

I'll wait a few minutes after the character is in and see if that changes.
-
Caught a bit more that time. Unable to create temporary workspace file I think it said.
<<

bob

League of Extraordinary Multiboxers

Post Sat Feb 20, 2016 6:20 pm

It is possible it is not the issue. Although you might need to check that the launcher process is actually closing down. Task Manager is good for that.