FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Couple quick Follow questions

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Shendare

Post Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:31 pm

Couple quick Follow questions

I've been boxing EQ and EQ2 for a couple years, and have recently started dinking around in SW:TOR with ISBoxer, but am running into a couple annoyances, and figured I'd ask in case there are ways to fix them.

1. Follow breaks with every fight.

Is this just a feature of the game? Do I have to hit the Follow key after every single fight? Is there no in-game setting for letting Follow work through fights?

2. Camera doesn't orient for a Following character properly

The camera automatically orients itself to trail your character when you're moving, but it doesn't do so for a character on Follow, meaning the camera just ends up pointing, say, North, even when your character is running East, West, or South. Not very useful. I tried playing with the Preferences checkboxes for Camera and they don't appear to be doing anything about it. Is this just something I'll have to learn to forgive and ignore? I got around it in EQ1 and EQ2 by using the first-person camera (which was better for turning-lag anyway), but that doesn't appear to be an option in SW:TOR.
<<

lax

Site Admin

Post Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:37 pm

Re: Couple quick Follow questions

1. Yes, that sounds about right. At least it sounds like the behavior is consistent. By contrast, in World of Warcraft only certain aspects of combat will break auto-follow -- specifically a "channeled" spell (certain type of spell) or a melee swing -- so it takes a lot of people by surprise when they play a different kind of character than they are used to.

2. Correct; this is a problem that has existed in SWTOR since day 1. In fact on day 1 follow harly worked at all, it's a big enough relief they got it working. ;)
<<

Shendare

Post Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:39 pm

Thanks for the lightning-quick reply. Live and forgive, I guess.
<<

krixost

Post Tue Nov 11, 2014 7:53 pm