FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

A question about SWTOR class make up (4 box)

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Wanderlust

Post Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:47 pm

A question about SWTOR class make up (4 box)

I wonder if anyone hasthe time to respond to a few questions i have about multiboxing SWTOR?

I've been multi-boxing LOTRO for a few years using IS and ISBoxer and also DDO for a little while (although with out /follow - its mostly just power leveling Alts : Piking at the door while my main clears) But anyways I am getting bored of the rings and want a new game to MB..

The vid link on the new ISboxer website (4box Hammer Station) inspired me to check out SWTOR - and even though I prefer games with a more of a sword and sorcery vibe to it - SWTOR and the story driven questing and the fantastic cinema and art is so well done that I have to play all the stories...

So far If played a Bounty Hunter, Sith and Jedi (of course) through the starter worlds and now that i've got the feel (some what) I want to start boxing...

Setting up the config and getting things to launch and teams working together should be no problem for me... there are some useful guides and I can pretty much figure things out on my own...

My question is more class related... I figure like any "holy Trinity" based games my 4 man team should be a Tank, a Healer and 2 DPS(ranged) - my question is based on your knowledge and experience which classes should I make to fill theses roles? - The roles seem to change as you go advance.

So if anyone could give me some pointers on group makeup - light side or dark side - must have crafts and generally anything that your experience has taught you - I would be very grateful...

WL
<<

Wanderlust

Post Tue Mar 26, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: A question about SWTOR class make up (4 box)

After corresponding with boxer DoomBoom I decided to go with the 1 jugg & 3 sorcerors 4 man team... Thanks Doomboom - and thanks for reading .
<<

Donkey

Post Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:48 pm