FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Anyone get this working?

Moderator: MiRai

<<

Binpus

Posts: 17

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:06 am

Post Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:21 am

Anyone get this working?

I was able to manual 2 box in the beta to test the practicality of 2 boxing. I was rather surprised as to being very effective with just 2 boxing at lower levels. I am not sure if this will translate to higher levels we shall see. I ran out of time to do any testing with ISboxer before the beta weekend was over. I assume this will be a huge market and many will be exploring the multibox idea in this game.

I know its possible but can anyone tell us their main issues and how effective they were? Of course the set up.


thanks
<<

lax

User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 7138

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:32 pm

Post Thu Dec 01, 2011 11:35 am

Re: Anyone get this working?

A bunch of people contributed to this thread on dual-boxing.com, primarily ISBoxer users on one PC: http://www.dual-boxing.com/showthread.php?t=45831
And a few posted screenshots as well: http://www.dual-boxing.com/commons/swtor/
<<

Binpus

Posts: 17

Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:06 am

Post Sat Dec 03, 2011 6:33 am

Re: Anyone get this working?

Thanks for the links great info there. I used IsBoxer and while back in eq2 and dabbled some with it in WoW. But still relatively a beginner at the key mapping and setup.

I hope there will be more integrated support and refinement of the setup. I loved the seamless functionality of WoW I hope we can reproduce that in SWTOR. Keep up the good work!

Return to Star Wars: The Old Republic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest